Johanna Mary DALEY
From Tomerong Past Wiki
Johanna Mary DALEY (1861-1945) was born at Tomerong, NSW, to Owen Joseph and Elizabeth Daley (nee Geraghty) in 1861, the elder sister of Margaret Ann DALEY. She married Francis Schmidt in 1883. Her father had arrived from County Cork in 1838 initially settling at Jamberoo before he took up a farm at Tomerong. The Daley's (sometimes recorded as Daly) owned Portion 10 of 117 acres that is situated north of the western end of the current William Bryce Road, adjoining the current Princes Highway. Owen sold this land to George Dent Jnr. in 1887 and moved to the north coast of NSW. Three of Margaret's younger sisters became Nuns. [1]
Back to People of Tomerong
Notes and References
- ↑ Tomerong Genealogical Database R2658. LTO Register of Land Purchasers TP2600/2349+. Wandandian Parish Map TP2440+. IM 12 Jan 1857 TP5451. ER 1859 TP2605+. ST 2 Nov 1882 TP5546.
Images
- Headstone R2658.
- Origin Map TP6266.
Links
- Tomerong Local History Web Page- tomeronghistory.com
- Tomerong Past Facebook Album- Tomerong Past Facebook This site may provide more information relative to this family. Check the 'Families' and 'Monuments' albums and those institutions that the family contributed to e.g. 'School', 'Sawmills', 'Clyde Shire' etcetera.
- Johanna Mary Daley Wikitree Johanna Mary Daley Wikitree